Dear Tracy… I want a baby!

Tracy I am on a mission to have a baby.  I am 34 years old and I feel like my time is running out to be a mom.  I have been dating this one guy for a year now and I told him that I want to have a baby.  He told me that he was not ready for that.  So i asked him if he would just get me pregnant and then he could walk away if he likes.  I can raise the baby on my on.  He was furious and walked out of my life.  I hadn’t heard from him in about 2 weeks so I called him and he told me that he thinks its sad that women these days thinks its OK to have a child and just raise the baby alone.  He broke up with me after he told me that a child needs a mother and father not just a mother.  I don’t believe that is true.  i know plenty of women who raise children alone. Hell we all do so I disagree with him. I know i can be a great mother and father to my child!  What do you and your people think?   

Thanks,

  Nina

******************************************************************************************************************************************************

  Well Nina first let me say that it’s a wonderful thing being a mother so I understand why you want a child. Now let me keep it real with you.  Your boyfriend is right!  Yes women can raise children alone but its much harder for the child and for the mother.  Life is already rough enough these days so why make things even harder.  Another issue is your only thinking about you and not the baby.  Have you not heard all the painful stories from people who grew up with no father?  Why put a child through that pain just so you can get what you want?   I need you to calm down and chill.  Your guy probably left you because you made him seem feckless.  You told him all you wanted  from him  was to get you pregnant and then he can go away.  That is so disrespectful even if you don”t think so.  A good father is just as an important as a good mother to a child.  

I think you need to figure out why you want a baby more than a complete family?  Maybe it is something else to it and you may need to deal with that before  having a child. So many women these days  want a baby before they want a husband. Regardless of what you think that is not the way it is supposed to be.  First come loves, then comes marriage and then comes the baby in the baby carriage! OLD SCHOOL KNOWLEDGE! 

Muah,

Tracy

2 thoughts on “Dear Tracy… I want a baby!

  1. I’m a mother of one son, so I look at things from a different perspective than say those with one daughter & those with both sexes. I think it’s rude to tell a man you want to make use of his sperm only. And Tlj is correct it’s also selfish. I’ve also seen those who say they just want the baby and nothing else then find out how costly and time consuming it is and later run and take the man to court. Not to mention you could experience a life setback (a real hardship) along the way that causes you to later end up in court seeking help from the guy that you said you didn’t want or need anything from. Most importantly there’s family tree mental and health histories that you should or might need information on now or later. Basically what I’m trying to say is that it’s a lot to making a baby and it’s never simple & there’s three sides of interest (I.e. the baby, the father, and yours)! Have patience for God’s plan.

Leave a Reply

